Otis Blue (Mono)
Otis Redding

Otis Blue (Mono)

SKU: #603497837502
3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

By 1965, Otis Redding was already a force to be reckoned with, well on his way to earning his King of Soul® title. Then, he released this collection, which is absolutely foundational to any soul vinyl collection. This album includes Otis’ soul-searing lament “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now),” a cover of The Rolling Stone’s “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” that is wholly original, the world’s introduction to “Respect” before Aretha made it her own, and Otis’ perfect versions of “My Girl,” “Wonderful World,” and “A Change Is Gonna Come”, standards like “Rock Me Baby” and spirituals like “Down in the Valley.”

Otis Redding’s ‘Otis Blue’ album is pressed on a single clear LP and is a one time pressing.

This vinyl release is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.

Side A    
01    Ole Man Trouble (Mono)
02    Respect (Mono)
03    Change Gonna Come (Mono)
04    Down in the Valley (Mono)
05    I've Been Loving You Too Long (Mono)

Side B
01    Shake (Mono)
02    My Girl (Mono)
03    Wonderful World (Mono)
04    Rock Me Baby (Mono)
05    (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Mono)
06    You Don't Miss Your Water (Mono)